To encourage and adopt innovative procurement in Europe, the European Innovation Council has made the new version of the European Innovation Procurement Awards.

The European Innovation Procurement Awards regard internal and external consumers, individuals, and corporate organizations that promote these activities in Europe in their strategies to encourage and support innovation procurement and new ways of procuring solutions. The Awards also intend to inspire how innovative procurement helps to alter the industry by developing innovative and sustainable markets while also addressing fundamental issues as climate change.

There are three categories in 2022:

  • Facing societal challenges category
  • Innovation procurement strategy category
  • Procurement leadership category

For further information and how to apply CLICK HERE